A/B Testing Questions (Confusing!)

08/01/2015 08:14

I've been researching but haven't found a (dare I say it?) end-all solution for this.

I am testing on the Google Content Experiments WP plugin, but it doesn't look like it has all this capability.

  1. What happens if I have two different home pages I want to test? For example, I want to test two different variations of my website. If I set www.HowToDJQuickly.com as the original, andwww.HowToDJQuickly.com/home as variation 1, would it automatically test both of the versions (i.e., would going to my home page automatically redirect to www.HowToDJQuickly.com/home ?). Thanks!
  2. If I were to want to do an entire site make over and not just one page, then how would I do this with two Wordpress themes?
  3. Can I just remove things like the sidebar or the lightbox and do this? The problem is these are not part of the wordpress page per se (they're plugins...) so how could I do this?
  4. Lastly, I have a segment of pages which are not part of the theme. It is a php page which pulls information from my database when the page is requested... Would this work similarly to the home page if it were requested (in that it would automatically pull up a different variation)?
 
 

Does Improvely Track Off-Site Payments?

 
 
Hey Guys,

I would like to know one thing about Improvely. Does it track off-site payments? The goal is my thank-you page. The customers checkout (off-site) with PayPal. PayPal redirects them automatically to my thank-you page.
 
 
 
Yes, Improvely will track your conversions no matter how your customer pays. The sale is recorded when the visitor reaches your "thank you" page.