Best Click Tracking Software

08/01/2015 06:31

Hey guys,

I'm looking for a click tracking software. I'm currently using ClickMeter, and it gets the job done. But I find their platform a pain deal with.

Is there any substitute that you would recommend over them?

 

 

Yes, you have hosted and self hosted options. 

New ones are pooping out, what are you looking to track other than clicks.?

Hosted trackers (free/paid)
bevomedia 
mobit
volumm 

Self hosted tracking scripts (paid)
imobitrax
cpvlab

 

 

Which Method Do You Think Will Work Better?

 
 
I want to send traffic to an ecommerce site and gather leads at the same time.

Should I use an overlay "pop up, etc" on the main site and offer a coupon in exchange for email, and then have overlay disappear leaving user ready to shop on site?

Or should I direct users to a full squeeze page, capture email, and redirect to main page from there?

If anyone has experience trying both of these, I'd love to hear your experience.
 
 
 
If it's an ecommerce site, then a pop up after 5 seconds of browsing will do the trick.

The pop up would then offer them a discout coupon for anything bought on your site. I gave this advice to a client of mine selling apparels. I think it would work just as great with anything ecommerce.